Please Sign in to see price
Configuration:2LP Excl
Last in:13.11.2023
+ Show full info- Close
Last in:13.11.2023
Configuration:2LP Excl
Joe Davies - Hi Life (feat. Ossia)
Joe Davies - Echo Form
Joe Davies - Two Hours Earth Room
Joe Davies - Smile And Wave
Joe Davies - Cygnus (feat. Space Drum Meditation)
Joe Davies - AMY (feat. Johan Kaseta)
Joe Davies - Movement In The Breach
Joe Davies - Nefyn
Tracklist 2LP:

01/ A1 Hi Life (feat. Ossia)
02/ A2 Echo Form
03/ B1 Two Hours Earth Room
04/ B2 Smile And Wave
05/ C1 Cygnus (feat. Space Drum Meditation)
06/ C2 AMY (feat. Johan Kaseta)
07/ D1 Movement In The Breach
08/ D2 Nefyn

DJ Assam delivers his inaugural project under his own name Joe Davies this November. Entitled ‘Shields In Full Sunlight’ and comprising eight original cuts, his debut album is full of beautiful shades, unexpected twists and twirling melodies.

The past decade has seen DJ Assam releasing material for the likes of (his own imprint) Lehult, that he runs with a few friends, KANN Records, Super Tuff and Smallville Record sub-label Down by the Lake, as well as Djing regularly at hotspots across Europe and beyond. We are very happy to have him appearing under his own name- Joe Davies- to our main Smallville imprint with some serious longplayer material.

Through the project, Davies offers up textural ethereal numbers like opener ‘Hi Life’ (featuring his brother Daniel aka Ossia, ‘Smile and Wave’ and closing track ‘Nefyn’. Also on offer is the more signature deep and dubby Smallville house sound with tracks like ‘Two Hours Earth Room’, ‘Cygnus’ (featuring Space Drum Meditation) and ‘AMY' (featuring Johan Kaseta), while the likes of ‘’Echo Form’ sees Davies deviate into Bruk with broken rhythms and jazzy melodies or ‘Movement Into The Breach’, which embraces a more mystical, Balearic-tinged aesthetic.

Once again Smallville delivers raw deep and understated music for the heads with Joe Davies ‘Shields In Full Sunlight’ LP out this November.

Full cover artwork by Stefan Marx.

All tracks written & produced by Joe Davies, 2017 - 2023
Plus additional production on A1 by Daniel Davies, on B1 by Lucas Gloe, on C1 by Eddie Ness & Lars Krug, on C2 by Hannes Hehemann
Additional mixing by Gentle Soul, Ossia

Cover Artwork by Stefan Marx
Mastering by Helmut Erler
Vinyl Cut by Lathesville
Distributed by Wordandsound

Smallville 2023