Please Sign in to see price
Configuration:3LP Excl
in stock
Last in:10.10.2023
+ Show full info- Close
in stock
Last in:10.10.2023
Configuration:3LP Excl
Oliver Koletzki - My Last Attempt
Oliver Koletzki - Oliver's Silly Jam (feat. Oliver Klostermann)
Oliver Koletzki - Get on the Bus
Oliver Koletzki - Stay Until the Light (with Niko Schwind feat. Talmirage)
Oliver Koletzki - Heart on Hold (feat. Fritz Kalkbrenner)
Oliver Koletzki - Mind Games (with Natascha Polkè)
Oliver Koletzki - Space Papi
Oliver Koletzki - Candyflip
Oliver Koletzki - Pleasure of the Very First Time
Oliver Koletzki - Elevation (with Hidden Empire)
Oliver Koletzki - Mantra for Bora
Oliver Koletzki - Chasing Holes
Oliver Koletzki - Branka (with Andhim)
Oliver Koletzki - Hasenheide
Oliver Koletzki - Is it Real (feat. Malou)
Oliver Koletzki - Sonne geht auf (feat. LOLY)
Oliver Koletzki - Midnight Reggae
Oliver Koletzki - Don't Ever Wake Me Up (feat. Marlena Dae)
[Trifold 3x12” LP] incl. 18 Tracks for download

GENRE/S: House / Techno



A1 My Last Attempt
A2 Oliver's Silly Jam (feat. Oliver Klostermann)
A3 Get on the Bus

B1 Stay Until the Light (with Niko Schwind feat. Talmirage)
B2 Heart on Hold (feat. Fritz Kalkbrenner)
B3 Mind Games (with Natascha Polkè)

C1 Space Papi
C2 Candyflip
C3 Pleasure of the Very First Time

D1 Elevation (with Hidden Empire)
D2 Mantra for Bora
D3 Chasing Holes

E1 Branka (with Andhim)
E2 Hasenheide
E3 Is it Real (feat. Malou)

F1 Sonne geht auf (feat. LOLY)
F2 Midnight Reggae
F3 Don't Ever Wake Me Up (feat. Marlena Dae)


1. Oliver Koletzki, Oliver Klostermann - Oliver's Silly Jam
2. Oliver Koletzki - Get on the Bus
3. Oliver Koletzki, Niko Schwind feat. Talmirage - Stay Until the Light
4. Oliver Koletzki, Andhim - Branka
5. Oliver Koletzki, Fritz Kalkbrenner - Heart on hold
6. Oliver Koletzki feat. Natascha Polké - Mind Games
7. Oliver Koletzki - My Last Attempt
8. Oliver Koletzki feat. LOLY - Sonne geht auf
9. Oliver Koletzki - Midnight Reggae
10. Oliver Koletzki feat. Malou - Is It Real
11. Oliver Koletzki - Pleasure of the Very First Time
12. Oliver Koletzki - Candyflip
13. Oliver Koletzki - Space Papi
14. Oliver Koletzki, Hidden Empire - Elevation
15. Oliver Koletzki - Mantra for Bora
16. Oliver Koletzki - Chasing Holes
17. Oliver Koletzki - Hasenheide
18. Oliver Koletzki feat. Marlena Dae - Don't Ever Wake Me Up

Release Info:

With 'Trip to Sanity,' Berlin-based producer, DJ, live performer, and Stil vor Talent label head Oliver Koletzki presents a milestone in his 36-year long musical career and his 18-year tenure at the top of global electronic nightlife – his 10th studio album.

The album’s title, "Trip to Sanity’" – a reference to the classic German children’s story of the little dragon 'Tabaluga' – reflects Oliver's own path as a DJ within the world of club culture. But it also represents the appeal to an unbroken childlike curiosity as a producer, driven by the utopias of this parallel society. Naturally, Koletzki found his creative spark while performing on the stages of renowned festivals like Burning Man, Coachella, Garbicz, and Fusion, as well as in moments of peace and relaxation on meditative hikes and long beach walks in his second home of Cape Town.

In South Africa, Oliver wrote most of "Trip to Sanity" in the winter, then flashed out and finalised the tracks in his studio at Kreuzberg's Holzmarkt. Within the last 18 months a collection of complex and varied songs formed, which, typical for Oliver's collaborative approach, were often created in cooperation with musicians like techno-pop legend Fritz Kalkbrenner, Burning Man chance encounter Talmirage, scene friends Andhim, Hidden Empire, Oliver Klostermann and Niko Schwind, or the exceptional voices Natascha Polké, Malou, LOLY and Marlena Dae. The result is a rollercoaster ride through a diverse spectrum of dance music, effortlessly held together by Koletzki's unmistakable sound signature and his intrinsic sense for the exact tension between hedonistic dancefloor focus and poppy earworm impact. At the centre of it all shines a joie de vivre that runs like a thread through "Trip to Sanity": Playful, cheeky, imaginative, euphoric, a rainbow of genres and influences flow into each other, balanced by moments of reflection, melancholy or harshness.

The journey of discovery begins with the funky piano licks of "Oliver's Silly Jam," seamlessly followed by the disco groover "Get on the Bus." The radio single "Stay Until the Light" (feat. Niko Schwind & Talmirage) then combines pop vocals with deep emotions before Koletzki, alongside his superfriends Andhim, kicks it up a notch on the Afro-house masterclass "Branka." Next up, Fritz Kalkbrenner lends his unmistakable voice to the atmospheric anthem "Heart on Hold," paving the way for "Mind Games." Here, Natascha Polké's ethereal vocals glide over an almost haunting instrumental, heading towards the night.

At the album’s midpoint Koletzki breaks away from the expectations of the typical "techno blueprint" in a formal sense. Starting with the prophetically titled "My Last Attempt," a deep and muscular downtempo workout, Oliver creates a (further) homage to incredibly long nights with "Sonne Geht Auf" (feat. LOLY) and shows a completely different side of himself on the neon-infused dub track "Midnight Reggae." This segment of strong contrasts and a desire for reinvention is rounded off by the dreamy indie-dance atmosphere of "Is It Real" (feat. Malou), slowly leading us back to the club.

Because "The Pleasure of the Very First Time," "Candyflip," "Space Papi," "Elevation" (feat. Hidden Empire), and "Mantra for Bora" are clearly designed for the peak time, which is where Oliver predominantly finds himself during his sets. This part of the album is powerful, driving, and ecstatic – it captures the sweat of the dancefloor and the pulsation of the strobe light, making it tangible while listening.

Then, another shift is presented with "Chasing Holes" and "Hasenheide," two particularly rhythmic tracks characterised by hand drums and Balearic accents. Ultimately, Oliver concludes with the bittersweet closer "Don't Ever Wake Me Up" (feat. Marlena Dae). The title of this finale couldn't be more fitting, as it encapsulates what makes Oliver Koletzki's music so special at its core – it speaks to the subconscious, the senses, hits the heart, and leads it into the here and now.

For those who want to experience said state of mind even more intensely, there’s the opportunity this winter as part of the "Trip to Sanity" live concert tour in Germany. A long term dream of Oliver’s, who will present tracks from the new album paired with highlights from his extensive catalogue – naturally performed on an array of instruments in a proper live setup and as an audio-visual gesamtkunstwerk. For Oliver Koletzki, one milestone follows the other this year.